Benghazi-
There is no scandal. The White House didn't plan the
attack nor did they outright refuse assistance to those in need. Did
the administration fuck up? Of course it did. It did not take a threat
seriously enough and people died. Not the first time this happened.
Remember 9/11. Oh, that's right, we don't harp on the mistakes of the
Bush administration...just the black guy's. Seriously, get over it.
Investigations take time. If you demand immediate answers, however,
some of those answers are going to turn out to be wrong. So you either
want correct information that takes time to attain or you have to live
with the fact that sometimes the information will be inaccurate. Deal.
Why did it take nearly a year to charge someone? Um, again, IN-VES-TI-GATION. It doesn't matter what you know, only what you can
prove. You don't press charges unless you have enough of this thing
called evidence to garner a conviction. Otherwise you waste time, money
and lives by risking a criminal go free on a technicality. Doing
things the right way takes time. Take your pick, you either want it
done right or done fast. Can't have both. It's not just Benghazi either
but the Hassan trial. Things take time. I personally know of an
assault that occurred on an 8mo child...prosecution did not occur until
the child was 2. Sucky as this can be sometimes it's better then a
rushed prosecution that lets a killer go free (*cough*OJ*cough*). By
the way, I love how you guys are screaming at the administration for
fucking up Benghazi and then in the next breath scream at them for
overreacting to a legitimate terrorist threat by closing embassies.
They really can't do anything right in your eyes can they?
No comments:
Post a Comment