Pages

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Fuck yeah! This is why I love John McCain.  Just wish I saw more of this guy in '08.



Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Seriously, For Fuck's Sake.

Just so everyone here knows, should anyone actually read this thing, one of my biggest pet peeves is comparing our pathetic little first world issues to atrocities committed in areas like Nazi Germany and Stalinist Russia.  For the record, nothing will get me from 0 to completely pissed faster.  And not like upset pissed.  More like, ear-steaming, face-reddening, vein-throbbing pissed. 
Predictably, this leads to many confrontations over the inter-webs as it appears this unbelievably irrational and stupid argument is also my Achilles heel so to speak.  I cannot simply walk away from this argument.  This is one I have to have whenever it is presented to me.  Therefore, it is not unusual nor unpredictable that I would comment upon one of the many "Obama is Hitler" articles floating in cyberspace.  Honestly, it seems to be a fairly restrained comment upon said ridiculous argument.  Here it is:


Son of a...really. I am so tired of this argument. It is stupid and pointless and does a disservice to anyone who was effected by Hitler and Stalin. If Obama were anything like Hitler and Stalin we would not be having this conversation...because the e-mails would have never made it out, the articles would never go to press and those who spouted such would mysteriously disappear. Since the tea party still exists and has this little thing called freedom of speech it goes to follow that Obama is NOT Hitler. Grow up and read a history book. http://wp.me/p33Zln-5h

See. Short, sweet and not too terribly snarky.   I even linked to a full article upon the subject.  That was 7 months ago.  Flash forward to today, when I receive a horrid reply to my comment.  First, it is not that someone disagreed with me (I love to debate).  Nor is it really the fact that the comment came 7 months after the fact.  Know what, I will just show you the comments and let y'all figure out why I was perturbed (the poor persons intelligence level is not high enough to elicit anger).

your retarded. he is still restrained by the constitution but he is workling on erasing that for the next elitsist scumbag to take office.. and i have read plenty of history books,.im a phi alpha theta historian.. you def are clueless because hitler worked for the same family obama does, the rothschilds.. your the one who needs ot go back and read history .. and stop posting misinformation as it makes u look like a hasbara troll. say hello to lord rothschild for me, k?

Red pen itching to attack said statement aside, I had fully planned on ignoring such a statement.  I felt, that it was out of place and inaccurate.  That and the author seemed to display a tendency towards paranoia and delusions along with a significant lack of grammar skills, despite claiming to be educated.  That is until this little nugget showed up shortly afterwards. 

and obama has signed several exectutive orders including the NDAA and yes, gun control that are in direct violation of the constitution..thats called being a criminal.. shall not be infringed is not written there to be glossed over,.. duh.. NO,YOU!! GO BACK TO HISTORY CLASS!! AND TRY READING THE CONSTITUTION NEXT TIME BEFORE ADOLF NIGLER DECIDES TO WIPE HIS ASS WITH IT WITH ONE OF HIS JEW CENTRAL BANKERS LOBBY MONEY.. IDIOT !!!

 
Annddd there I go.  I still pity the poor being because he is now very obviously a paranoid and racist idiot, but now I am pissed.  For future reference, unfettered racism will also send me into a tailspin of pissy.  So, inaccurate comparisons to Hitler and racism piss me off...a lot...and this poor bastard manages to hit both buttons.  Response is definitely required at this point, but I do try to keep it calm and collected...except here, here is where I get to say whatever the fuck I want.  Anyway, here is my response to the above described asshole.

Wow, were to start.  Ok, Rothschild's.  History tells a different story,  having your bank taken over by the Nazi party and having to flee your country does not really equate to working for Hitler, now does it.  Yes, they are a large banking family with lots of influence.  They are also a large family and members of families don't necessarily hold the same views as others.  I am sure the Rothschild's that fled to the states to escape the Holocaust didn't hold the same views as Lord Victor Rothschild, whose only crime, it seems is to oppose granting asylum to Jewish refugees...an ass, granted, but hardly representative of such a large family. My point still stands, if Obama were like Hitler or Stalin those who spoke against his actions would mysteriously disappear. 


My grandmother grew up in the Ukraine under Stalin's thumb, when Hitler invaded she was captured and forced into slavery.  She survived what millions did not through nothing more than tenacity and luck.  To equate Obama with men who slaughtered millions and demanded, through use of force, unwavering loyalty is an unconscionable exaggeration.  It diminishes the suffering of those, like my grandmother, who were forced to endure actual tyranny.  To even begin to think that you can equate the two shows not only a lack of understanding as to what tyranny is but also a disgusting example of egocentrism.


So, on to Obama.  First the NDAA is a federal law, written by Congress, every year.  This is the bill that funds our military. If the President had not signed the bill our military would have gone unfunded.  If you have issues with certain aspects of the most recent versions of NDAA I suggest you take it up with the Republicans in congress who authored these most contested sections.  Obama is not the only President to sign Executive Orders.  Every President save one (W.H. Harrison, only served 30 days) has had numerous EO's.  Last I counted Obama has had fewer in the same amount of time as Reagan, Clinton and G.W.Bush.  Furthermore, none of his EO's are any more radical than previous EO's.  In fact, compared to some of his predecessors Obama's EO's are fairly minor.  They also in no way, violate the constitution.  Even if they did, and he were a criminal, you cannot equate him to Hitler.  Hitler was a criminal but not all criminals are Hitler, got it.  Until someone kills millions of people attempting to wipe an entire group of people of the planet you cannot equate them to Hitler. 


Furthermore, not only does the grammatical and historical inaccuracies lead me to doubt your educational level, the language of your final sentence brands you as a racist with more then a hint of paranoia.  I suggest, you sir, go back and take a look at history.  The Constitution may say "shall not be infringed" (course it also mentions a well-regulated militia) but the Constitution also gives the Supreme Court the ability to interpret the law.  As of 2008, the court has seen the 2nd amendment thusly, "Like most rights, the Second Amendment right is not unlimited. It is not a right to keep and carry any weapon whatsoever in any manner whatsoever and for whatever purpose: For example, concealed weapons prohibitions have been upheld under the Amendment or state analogues. The Court’s opinion should not be taken to cast doubt on longstanding prohibitions on the possession of firearms by felons and the mentally ill, or laws forbidding the carrying of firearms in sensitive places such as schools and government buildings, or laws imposing conditions and qualifications on the commercial sale of arms. Miller’s holding that the sorts of weapons protected are those “in common use at the time” finds support in the historical tradition of prohibiting the carrying of dangerous and unusual weapons." 


So, according to the ruling in DC v. Heller, 2008, written by conservative justice Antonin Scalia, the 2nd amendment is not unlimited. Hence, restrictions as to the types of weapons owned and who can own them are, in fact, constitutional.  Before you scream at someone, spout racial epithets, and call people names you should at least know what you are talking about.  You sir, clearly, know very little about history, our constitution and the way our government works.  Good day.


Anyway, hope you enjoyed my little 'sound off' and thanks for listening.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Mother Fucker

Oh, for fuck's sake.  Do we really have to continue to have this conversation?  I mean, really.  When are you people actually going to get it through your thick skulls that Obama is not Hitler, Stalin, or Mao.  Seriously, no comparison.  Get over it.  But since you assholes insist on making the analogy I am going to respond one last fucking time.

Do you even know who Hitler, Stalin and Mao are? If Obama is comparable to them then why can we discuss such issues freely on the internet? Why are people allowed to speak out against him? Why has Fox News not been shut down? Where are the camps and gulags full of those who oppose him? Where are the mass graves of US Citizens? Oh, that's right, none of that is happening. By comparing him to those men you are showing not only a complete ignorance of history but are also insulting the memory of those who actually suffered under those regimes. Just because you don't like the guy doesn't make him Hitler. When Obama convinces congress to vote itself out of power and give him supreme emergency powers then slaughters 18 million people you can compare him to Hitler. Until then keep your biased and naive mouth out of it. Sit back and praise God that you really don't live in a fascist regime and realize all the freedoms you do have. Stop comparing your first world problems to people who actually suffered and died hoping for just a fraction of the freedom you take for granted every day.


There, now grow the fuck up.

Friday, August 23, 2013

A House Divided

Benghazi-
There is no scandal.  The White House didn't plan the attack nor did they outright refuse assistance to those in need.  Did the administration fuck up? Of course it did.  It did not take a threat seriously enough and people died.  Not the first time this happened. Remember 9/11.  Oh, that's right, we don't harp on the mistakes of the Bush administration...just the black guy's.  Seriously, get over it.  Investigations take time.  If you demand immediate answers, however, some of those answers are going to turn out to be wrong.  So you either want correct information that takes time to attain or you have to live with the fact that sometimes the information will be inaccurate.  Deal.  Why did it take nearly a year to charge someone? Um, again, IN-VES-TI-GATION.  It doesn't matter what you know, only what you can prove.  You don't press charges unless you have enough of this thing called evidence to garner a conviction.  Otherwise you waste time, money and lives by risking a criminal go free on a technicality.  Doing things the right way takes time.  Take your pick, you either want it done right or done fast.  Can't have both. It's not just Benghazi either but the Hassan trial.  Things take time.  I personally know of an assault that occurred on an 8mo child...prosecution did not occur until the child was 2.  Sucky as this can be sometimes it's better then a rushed prosecution that lets a killer go free (*cough*OJ*cough*).  By the way, I love how you guys are screaming at the administration for fucking up Benghazi and then in the next breath scream at them for overreacting to a legitimate terrorist threat by closing embassies.  They really can't do anything right in your eyes can they?

Good Lord

Bradley Manning has been sentenced  to 35years and people are out in rabid force decrying a miscarriage of justice.  Manning is a hero, they cried. He broke the law only to let us know what was really going on.  I can't believe something like this can happen in a democracy...blah,blah,blah. 

First, a couple of points, the United States is not now, nor has it ever been, a democracy.  If you don't know this then you really didn't pay attention in civics and have no business commenting on our government.  For fuck's sake, even Glen Beck knows this.  We are a republic.  It even says so in that pledge many of you are so paranoid is being taken out of schools.  It's not, by the way.  My kids say it every morning.  Plus, I have yet to see one credible source showing it has been taken out of a public school.  Oh, another bit about the pledge, it was written by a socialist.  In your narrow mindset does that not make it evil now?

Oh For Fuck's Sake

So, on my own stupidity I actually went to "The Blaze" to read an article.  I know, I know, my own fault.  It was a stupid move and I should have expected to become pissed and thoroughly disgusted at the human condition.  Not to mention the growing stupidity that apparently runs rampant  throughout our nation.  Despite that, I continue to be surprised.